Upcoming Performances:

Sat Aug 27 2 - 5 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Slow Lane, Ithaca, NY

Sun Aug 28 noon
Rosetree
Binghamton PorchFest
Binghamton, NY

Sat Sep 3
Klez Project
private event
Statler Hotel, Ithaca, NY

Sat Sep 17 7 - 10 pm
Rosetree
Binghamton Contra Dance
Trinity Memorial Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed Sep 28
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed Oct 5
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Fri Oct 7 8 - 11 pm
Rosetree
Cooperstown Contra Dance
First Presbyterian Church, Cooperstown, NY

Wed Oct 12
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Oct 15 7:30 pm
Klezmer Kings
Morgan Opera House, Aurora, NY

Wed Oct 26
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed Nov 16
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Dec 10 {tentative}
Rosetree
Binghamton Contra Dance
Trinity Memorial Church, Binghamton, NY

allen lutins has been playing music professionally since the late 20th century. He is a co-founder of Klez Project, Rosetree and Musica Universalis, and performs regularly with a number of other folk and ethnic ensembles, including The Playford Gang and the Cornell University Klezmer Ensemble.

His primary instruments are clarinet, Irish whistles and guitar. He also dabbles in Turkish saz and various percussion instruments, and received two years of training in Hindustani music on the sitar.