Upcoming Performances:

Thu Apr 19 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Rosetree
JC Partners Volunteer Appreciation Night
Johnson City Village Court, Johnson City, NY

Thu Apr 26 7:00 pm
Cayuga Klezmer Kapelye
At the Jewish Table art exhibit opening
Chemung Valley History Museum, Elmira, NY

Wed May 2 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed May 23 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed May 30 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Jun 30 and Sun Jul 1
Rosetree
NY Faerie Festival
Ouaquaga, NY

Tue Jul 10 6:30 - 8:30 pm
solo
Guest host, Open Mic
Vestal Public Library, Vestal, NY

Sun Jul 15 4 - 7 pm
Rosetree
Owego Contra Dance
Countryside Community Center, Owego, NY

Sun Sep 2
Rosetree
Scandinavian Festival
Budd Lake, NJ

Fri Oct 5 7:30 pm
Rosetree
Cooperstown Contra Dance
Cooperstown, NY

Sat Oct 27
Klezmer Kings
Concert
Morgan Opera House, Aurora, NY

allen lutins has been playing music professionally since the late 20th century. He is a co-founder of Klez Project, Rosetree and Musica Universalis, and performs regularly with a number of other folk and ethnic ensembles, including The Playford Gang, the Klezmer Kings and the Cornell University Klezmer Ensemble.

His primary instruments are clarinet, Irish whistles and guitar. He also dabbles in Turkish saz and various percussion instruments, and received two years of training in Hindustani music on the sitar.



Performance by my band Klez Project at the Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts, Ithaca NY 21 July 2015
Click here for additional videos from that concert


Recording of my duo Rosetree at my home studio 5 February 2018
Click here for additional videos from that session


Solo recording at my home studio 26 February 2017
Click here for additional videos from that session


Moe
Moe Levine (allen's maternal grandfather) providing allen's first music lesson
Abe
Abe Stern (allen's paternal grandfather) with tenor guitar