Recent & Upcoming Performances:

Sun Jul 1 1:00 - 2:00 pm
The Bardos
NY Faerie Festival
Ouaquaga, NY

Sun Jul 1 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Rosetree
NY Faerie Festival
Ouaquaga, NY

Tue Jul 10 6:30 - 8:30 pm
solo
Guest host, Open Mic
Vestal Public Library, Vestal, NY

Sun Jul 15 4 - 7 pm
Rosetree
Owego Contra Dance
Countryside Community Center, Owego, NY

Tue Jul 17 7 - 8 pm
Cornell University Klezmer Ensemble
Concert
Kendal at Ithaca, Ithaca, NY

Sun Sep 2
Rosetree
Scandinavian Festival
Budd Lake, NJ

Sat Sep 8 7 - 10 pm
Rosetree
Binghamton Community Contra Dance
Binghamton, NY

Wed Sep 26 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Fri Oct 5 7:30 pm
Rosetree
Cooperstown Contra Dance
Cooperstown, NY

Wed Oct 10 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Oct 20 7:30 pm
Klez Project
Cranberry Coffeehouse
Binghamton, NY

Wed Oct 24 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Oct 27
Klezmer Kings
Concert
Morgan Opera House, Aurora, NY

Wed Oct 31 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed Nov 14 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

allen lutins has been playing music professionally since the late 20th century. He is a co-founder of Klez Project, Rosetree and Musica Universalis, and performs regularly with a number of other folk and ethnic ensembles, including The Playford Gang, the Klezmer Kings and the Cornell University Klezmer Ensemble.

His primary instruments are clarinet, Irish whistles and guitar. He also dabbles in Turkish saz and various percussion instruments, and received two years of training in Hindustani music on the sitar.



Performance by my band Klez Project at the Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts, Ithaca NY 21 July 2015
Click here for additional videos from that concert


Recording of my duo Rosetree at my home studio 5 February 2018
Click here for additional videos from that session


Solo recording at my home studio 26 February 2017
Click here for additional videos from that session


Moe
Moe Levine (allen's maternal grandfather) providing allen's first music lesson
Abe
Abe Stern (allen's paternal grandfather) with tenor guitar