Recent & Upcoming Performances:

Sun Sep 2
Rosetree
Scandinavian Festival
Budd Lake, NJ

Sat Sep 8 7 - 10 pm
Rosetree
Binghamton Community Contra Dance
Binghamton, NY

Wed Sep 26 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Fri Oct 5 7:30 pm
Rosetree
Cooperstown Contra Dance
Cooperstown, NY

Sat Oct 6 3 pm
Rosetree
Apple Fest
Newark Valley, NY

Wed Oct 10 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Oct 20 7:30 pm
Klez Project
Cranberry Coffeehouse
Binghamton, NY

Wed Oct 24 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Sat Oct 27
Klezmer Kings
Concert
Morgan Opera House, Aurora, NY

Wed Oct 31 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

Wed Nov 14 7:30 - 10:00 pm
Playford Gang
English Country Dance
Christ Church, Binghamton, NY

allen lutins is a Binghamton area-based multi-instrumentalist/ethnomusicologist best known for his work with several Ithaca-based klezmer ensembles. He is co-founder of klezmer group Klez Project, Celtic/Scandinavian/Americana band Rosetree, and early music ensemble Playford Gang. His primary instruments are clarinet, Irish whistles and guitar. He also dabbles in Turkish saz and various percussion instruments, and received two years of training in Hindustani music on the sitar.



Performance by my band Klez Project at the Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts, Ithaca NY 21 July 2015
Click here for additional videos from that concert


Recording of my duo Rosetree at my home studio 5 February 2018
Click here for additional videos from that session


Solo recording at my home studio 26 February 2017
Click here for additional videos from that session


Moe
Moe Levine (allen's maternal grandfather) providing allen's first music lesson
Abe
Abe Stern (allen's paternal grandfather) with tenor guitar